Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

One of the simplest ways to hide your posts from someone on Instagram is to remove them as a follower and switch your account to private. This way, they will not be able to see any of your posts unless they request to follow you again and you accept them.
Takedown request View complete answer on makeuseof.com

Can you hide an Instagram post from one person?

Yes, you can hide an Instagram post from one person without blocking by using the Restrict feature.
Takedown request View complete answer on guidingtech.com

How do you hide pictures from someone on Instagram?

To hide a photo: Tap the photo you want to hide, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Archive. To access an archived photo: Tap the hamburger menu, and then select Archive > Posts Archive. To make a post public again: Tap the archived photo, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Show on Profile.
Takedown request View complete answer on lifewire.com

What does restricting someone on Instagram do?

If you restrict someone: They won't be able to see when you're online or if you've read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See comment.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.instagram.com

How do you make a secret post on Instagram?

The first way to hide the post you just shared is to archive it right after you published it. Then leave it in the archive for about 48 hours and unarchive it (burger menu at the top right of your profile > Archive > Posts archive > Show on profile). Thus you'll be sure that it wasn't shown to anyone of your followers.
Takedown request View complete answer on 4kdownload.com

Hide Instagram Posts From Someone (NEW WAY 2022)



What is the difference between restrict and block on Instagram?

You can block an Instagram profile any time and unblock it anytime unless they've blocked you too. Restricted vs blocked Instagram is very different. A blocked user cannot reach you in any way, unlike a restricted user, who may still be able to view your posts and comment, albeit only visible to you and them.
Takedown request View complete answer on flick.social

Can I block someone on Instagram and still see their posts?

Can you still see someone's profile after you've blocked them? No, you cannot see their content. You can search for them but to see their photos and stories you must unblock them.
Takedown request View complete answer on technology.onehowto.com

When you restrict someone on Instagram do they know?

A restricted person will never know if they have been restricted. Everything appears normal on their end as they can still comment on your posts, send you messages, and view your profile like another user. The difference is only on your end.
Takedown request View complete answer on makeuseof.com

How do I know if someone restricted me on Instagram?

To determine whether you are restricted by someone on Instagram, send them a new message and wait for sometime. If the user takes too long to reply to your messages or isn't replying but is active on Instagram through stories, posts, or comments, it probably indicates your account is restricted.
Takedown request View complete answer on beebom.com

Can you soft block on Instagram?

You can block the person for a "soft block" and immediately unblock them. By doing this, you're effectively making them unfollow you without them witnessing. They likely won't notice, and even if they do, you can play it off as an error. Step 1: Open the user's Instagram profile.
Takedown request View complete answer on airdroid.com

Can you block who sees you on Instagram?

Tap Who can see your content. Below Account Privacy, tap to check the box next to Private Account. Tap Switch to private to confirm. Keep in mind that business profiles aren't able to make their accounts private.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.instagram.com

Why can't I see someone's posts on Instagram but not blocked?

However, if you've recently noticed that you are unable to see a certain person's posts in your Instagram feed and it is not that they have a private account. Then, it is possible that they are inactive or simply haven't posted anything in a while.
Takedown request View complete answer on indiatoday.in

Does blocking someone hide your posts?

Block somebody

They won't be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you're already friends with them, you'll unfriend them as well.
Takedown request View complete answer on theverge.com

Can someone block you from seeing their posts?

Look through your Facebook feed. If you don't see posts of theirs, they might have blocked or unfriended you. This option for researching is only available if you know they are active on Facebook, and it can be inconclusive because Facebook's algorithms could be deciding not to show their posts for other reasons.
Takedown request View complete answer on businessinsider.com

Does restricting someone on Instagram mean they can t see your posts?

What does restrict mean on Instagram? Restricting a user on Instagram is similar to blocking them—but a little more polite. Whereas blocking a user hides your entire feed and stories from them, the restrict feature simply hides their comments and messages from you while still allowing them to view your posts.
Takedown request View complete answer on rd.com

What is secret mode on Instagram?

Vanish mode lets people send each other disappearing messages, photos, videos and other content in Instagram chats.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.instagram.com

How does hiding posts on Instagram work?

When you hide a post, you're only removing a single post from your feed. Step 1: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post you want to hide. Step 2: Tap “Hide.” Once you hide a post, Instagram will tell you that the user's content will now be shown lower in your feed.
Takedown request View complete answer on adweek.com

Why can't I see all of someone's posts on Instagram?

If you click on the user's profile and are unable to see their content, even though it says they have a number of posts at the top of their profile, then they have blocked you. If the user's Instagram profile is set to Private, then their name will still appear on the search list.
Takedown request View complete answer on jumpermedia.co

Why can't I see some people's posts on Instagram?

If content goes against our Recommendation Guidelines, it may be considered upsetting, offensive, or sensitive and we may make it harder to find, rather than removing it from Instagram. We've previously limited content like this in Explore, Search, Reels, Accounts You Might Follow and Recommendations.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.instagram.com

Why can't I see someone's post?

If you're not following them, you won't be able to see their posts unless they approve your follow request. The user has blocked you: If the user has blocked you, you won't be able to see any of their posts or interact with them on the platform.
Takedown request View complete answer on quora.com

What happens when you mute someone on Instagram?

Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they'll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other's account pages.
Takedown request View complete answer on businessinsider.com

Can you partially block someone Instagram?

To mute someone on Instagram is one of the several ways to limit someone's contact with your Instagram account, partially or completely. This time, we're going to look at what it means muting someone on Instagram and how to do it. Of course, if you regret it or change your mind, you can also unmute them.
Takedown request View complete answer on metricool.com

What does soft blocking mean?

A soft block is when you temporarily block someone from viewing your tweets and interacting with you. In this case, you may want to limit someone's ability to interact with you or take a break from certain users but don't want to cut them off completely. A hard block is a more severe form of blocking.
Takedown request View complete answer on airdroid.com

How do you soft block someone without them knowing?

To soft block someone, you simply block them as you ordinarily would, then immediately unblock them. Blocking forces the other person to unfollow you and erases your direct message history, but because you then unblock the person, they can still see your tweets, so they don't appear to be blocked.
Takedown request View complete answer on businessinsider.com